Julie's Book Blog

Click here to edit subtitle

Book Reviews & Giveaways

The Hope of Azure Springs by Rachel Fordham Blog Tour

Posted by [email protected] on July 9, 2018 at 4:35 PM



Blog Tour July 9th to 13th



 


The Hope of Azure Springs by Rachel Fordham


Seven years ago, orphaned and alone, Em finally arrived at a new home in Iowa after riding the orphan train. But secrets from her past haunt her, and her new life in the Western wilderness is a rough one. When her guardian is shot and killed, Em, now nineteen, finally has the chance to search for her long-lost sister, but she won't be able to do it alone.  


For Azure Springs Sheriff Caleb Reynolds, securing justice for the waifish and injured Em is just part of his job. He's determined to solve every case put before him in order to impress his parents and make a name for himself. Caleb expects to succeed. What he doesn't expect is the hold this strange young woman will have on his heart.


Debut author Rachel Fordham invites historical romance readers to the charming town of Azure Springs, Iowa, where the people care deeply for one another and, sometimes, even fall in love.


Amazon * Barnes & Noble * Barker Publishing


  Praise for The Hope of Azure Springs


“With unusual charm and warmth, Rachel Fordham opens the door to Azure Springs, a place as memorable as the people who inhabit it—namely the unique Em, a hero of a sheriff, and an assortment of heart-tugging, endearing townsfolk. A memorable story of faith, family, and happy endings!” ~Laura Frantz, author of The Lacemaker


“The Hope of Azure Springs is full of love and laughter, hope and happy endings. This delightful book about the resilience of the human spirit and the power of love will keep you turning pages until the very end. After you read Rachel Fordham’s satisfying story, you’ll want to give the world a hug.” ~Jennifer Beckstrand, author of A Courtship on Huckleberry Hill.


“A tender story about loss, life, and the beauty that lies within each of us.” ~Stacy Henrie, USA Today bestselling author and RITA award finalist.


“Authentic. Strong. Memorable. The Hope of Azure Springs and its refreshingly realistic heroine will remain in readers’ hearts long after they’ve reached the stirring conclusion. With eloquently drawn scenes that will tug at a reader’s heart and a beautifully redemptive love story, Rachel Fordham’s debut offers a tender look at the meaning of beauty and self-worth.” ~Joanna Politano, author of Lady Jayne Disappears.


“As The Hope of Azure Springs unfolds, readers will find a well thought out and intricately put together love story about an uncommon heroine. Fans of Melissa Jagears and Jane Kirkpatrick will enjoy Rachel Fordham’s books now and for years to come.” ~Dawn Crandall, author of the award-winning series, The Everstone Chronicles..


My Review


The Hope of Azure Springs is a well-written tale. I found myself immersed in the story from the beginning and frankly, couldn't put it down.  The main character, Em, lived most of her life in turmoil and want. An orphan, who lost her younger sister while waiting to be placed in a home after their ride on an orphan train, finds herself injured and left to die.


Caleb, the sheriff of Azure Springs finds her and nothing will ever be the same again.  I laughed at the playful banter between Em & Caleb and cried during the tender moments.  The story is one of healing, trust, learning a new self-worth, and a hopeful future.  The story also has a wonderful relationship that I loved to watch unfold and grow into somehting wonderful.  


A lesson to be learned-beautiful isn't the label society sets for us, it's so much more! I received a copy from the publisher and voluntarily choose to review it. 



 

Author Rachel Fordham


Rachel Fordham has long been fascinated by all things historical or in the words of her children “old stuff”. Often the historical trivia she discovers is woven into her children's bedtime tales. Despite her love for good stories she didn’t attempt writing a novel until her husband challenged her to do so (and now she’s so glad he did). Since that time she’s often been found typing or researching while her youngest child naps or frantically writing plot twists while she waits in the school pick-up line. In addition to her passion for storytelling, she enjoys reading, being outdoors and seeing new places. Rachel lives with her husband and children on an island in Washington state.   



CONNECT WITH RACHEL

Website * Facebook * Newsletter

Amazon Author Page * Goodreads



 Blog Tour Schedule


July 9th

I Am A Reader - Spotlight

My Life. One Story at a Time. - Review

Cover Lover Book Review - Review

BookHounds - Spotlight

Susan Heim on Writing - Spotlight

Diana's Book Reviews - Spotlight


July 10th

Locks, Hooks and Books - Review

Literary Reflections Book Blog - Review

Literary Time Out - Review

Julie Coulter Bellon - Review

T's Stuff - Spotlight

Tianna Holley, Author - Spotlight


July 11th

Pause for Tales - Review

The Becca Files - Review

Why Not? Because I Said So! - Review

A Writer's Life - Spotlight

Hearts & Scribbles - Spotlight

Katie's Clean Book Collection - Spotlight

Min Reads and Reviews - Spotlight 


July 12th

Simple Wyrdings - Review

Reviews by Room With Books - Review

Paulette's Papers - Spotlight

Here We Go Again Ready - Spotlight

FLY HIGH! - Spotlight


July 13th

Mythical Books - Spotlight

Bound 2 Escape - Spotlight

Stacking My Book Shelves! - Spotlight

Casandra M's Place - Spotlight

Bookish Reviews by Denise Blogs - Spotlight



Blog Tour Giveaway


$25 Amazon Gift Code or $25 in Paypal Cash


Ends 7/24/18


Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.  

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Categories: None

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments